sexta-feira, 4 de março de 2011

Time of the Writer 2011 - Opening Night Invitation

Centre for Creative Arts
(University of KwaZulu-Natal)

cordially invites you and your partner to the opening night of

Monday 14 March 2011

Elizabeth Sneddon Theatre
University of KwaZulu-Natal



Musical Welcome: Ningizimu Steel & Marimba Band

Festival Introduction: Peter Rorvik, Centre for Creative Arts

Keynote Address: Justice Albie Sachs

SOULS - Tension at the heart of freedom of expression"

Introduction of all Festival Participants:

Ellen Banda-Aaku (Zambia), Biyi Bandele (Nigeria), Lauren Beukes (South Africa),
Marie Darrieussecq

e), Boubacar Boris Diop (Senegal), Azad Essa (South Africa), Petina Gappah (Zimbabwe), Aziz Hassim (South Africa), Achille Mbembe (Cameroon),
Sahar El Mougy
(Egypt), Sifiso Mzobe (South Africa), Njabulo Ndebele (South Africa),
Sarah Nuttall
(South Africa)

, Ondjaki (Angola), Raj Patel (United Kingdom), Caryl Phillips (St.Kitts / United Kingdom), Torsten Schulz (Germany), Diale Tlholwe (South Africa),
Etienne van Heerden
(South Africa), Chris van Wyk (South Africa)

Find the full program

me of activities and paticipant biographies on our website

To secure your seats please R.S.V.P. no later than 10 March to Centre for Creative Arts.
Seats are limited therefore early responses are essential.
Tel: 031 260 2506 (office hours only) or email
Please note that this invitation is not transferable.
Tickets not collected by 7:15pm on Monday 14 March will be sold.

Join us fo

r snacks and refreshments from 6:45pm

General enquiries:
Centre for Creative Arts (UKZN)
Tel: +27(0)31 260 2506

The 14th Time of the Writer festival is supported by the National Lottery Distribution Trust Fund (principal funder), the De
partment of Arts and Culture, the City of Durban, the French Institute of South Africa, Humanist Institute for Development Cooperation (HIVOS), National Arts Council, Goethe-Institut of South Africa, Adams Campus Books, Elizabeth Sneddon Theatre and the University of KwaZulu-Natal.

Sem comentários: